What just happened…

I’m not entirely sure how I feel about the past few days. It’s been odd for me to be in this position where I’ve been gone for so long that everything around me has changed. But what the hell could I expect? I was gone from the inner core area and geeze, from everywhere but Alderaan and Alpheridies in general for over a year. 

I spent months chasing the Syndicate. WE spent months chasing them, alliances forged others broken. We brought down Scylla with the help of Vaulk and his red meat wall of a brother Lord Fang. Even then I find it odd that Vaulk and I have gotten somewhat… close over the past few months. He’s given me a lot of valuable information and I’m not going to turn that kind of stuff away- besides he’s not bad for a Pureblood and the company could certainly be worse. At least he treats me with the same respect he’d treat others when it comes to business and I’m willing to work with him for the sake of important information. I suppose Scyllas idiotic death helped us in some regard. Lyrae’as off happy with Alistere now and that means she’s out of my damn hair. 

But when I came back… it feels like the entire universe has changed in small but noticeable ways.

I remember Nia the last time I saw her. We were at that god forsaken place on Shaddaa. That shit hole of a bar that everyone seemed to like. I can’t even remember what it was but I got unreasonably mad at her and walked away. I don’t even remember what it was about but that had been the last time I’d seen her. But I do remember she used to be so blatantly outgoing and very much willing to get in someones face. She didn’t back down from anything and nothing and I mean nothing could rattle that woman. She used to date Sith. You kind of have to have some serious balls to date Sith. Serious balls or be a glutton for punishment.  

But last night was another story all together. I mean yeah sure she’s engaged to that scrawny and sour and extremely temperamental Chiss, but he’s definitely no Sith Lord. Anyways, I guess I scared the force right out of her cause when I hugged her as I said hello, she got all Sullustan Fainting Goat on me and went all stiff and her aura did this little wibbly wobbly thing and then her eyes glazed over like the lights were on but Nia wasn’t home sort of expression. Her fiance went all puff up puff up rawr and I was thoroughly confused as to what the hell happened. She started stammering and stuttering like Arten had been stuck on the washer during the agitate cycle… and next thing I know she’s hyperventilating and at that point i just bailed. Steve said something about Nia having a hard time and I believed it but I had no idea what to say. All I could do was apologize and feel like a complete dumbass and totally out of the loop. I ended up slinking my stupid ass back to my ship and spending the night there with my cat Noodle.

It really kind of hit me just how little I know these people and just how much of a stranger I truly am. These people aren’t who I remember… I don’t know them. At all.  I mean a year ago… I don’t remember Ihlrath having claws and doing things he could do now. I remember Alasha being brutal and cold and well wanting to kill everyone and I just wanted to wrap my hands around her neck and shake it like a maraca. Now I consider her a friend.

Speaking of, Alasha had some bad reaction to Kal-dur. I’m guessing it was some sort of touch based memory- uh, what do they call it. Psy.something. I brought Raiyden aboard to meet the others and Alasha in particular since she’s an Arbiter and something happened. Either way, Kal-dur ended up a projectile and Alasha ended up feeling horrible about it. Raiy helped Jallira (Who’s adorable and sweet.) with Kal while I stayed with Ani and Alasha to help calm her down. 

Raiyden liked everyone even though chaos broke loose. He was impressed with how polite and welcoming they were and I think he was willing to hear more about the Marran. I’ll probably bring him back to talk with the others some other time after Kal has had some time to recover. He was pretty messed up. Raiy said he broke his back and I cringe at the memory of him hitting the wall like that. I’ll go by and see how he’s doing later. I actually like the guy, he’s got a sense of humor.

It’s late though and I should walk Noodle before heading to bed. Maybe I’ll head to the med-center before I go to bed and check on Jallira and Kal. 

Leave a Reply

