In for another round.

When was the last time I picked this up?

I can barely remember.

We’re on Tatooine now and I can’t say I hold a love for this planet. To dry, too sandy and the heat sends prickles of itchy sweat down my back. It reeks of bantha leavings and the sentients here just cannot spare the water most of the time to consider cleaning up. Water is very lucrative commodity here and even just asking for a glass of water can get you dangerous looks from the others.

If you have money for water, you might have money to spare for someone else. The jedi robes usually deter anyone from trying- most of the time.  I had one incident that I’ve neglected to tell Neirov and Raiyden- a rather drunken and burly Nikto decided that he thought he could take on a female, but a Jedi female. Or in his words ” a week puny woman with a glow sword.”

I did him no permanent damage. But it’s a lesson he will live with for the rest of his days. I didn’t even draw my saber, I just used what hand to hand techniques I learned from my Masters. The rest of the patrons at the little hole in the wall opted to leave me alone after I sent him limping.

I do hope he can have children someday… I do feel bad about letting my foot slip on that. Such unacceptable behavior.

Speaking of unacceptable behavior, I got to hear a Jedi Master address and chastise a young padawan for apparently dancing not only provocatively with another Padawan, but also apparently licking the other participant as well. I was rather stunned to hear that such behavior was seen in public. Even in private there’s supposed to be restraint to a degree. I have to wonder who this childs Master was, I’m sure that their behavior will be reported to the Council and something will be done. Likely called back to Tython.

It’s not my business, a Master handled it and I got to chat with the group who had gathered for some time while Raiy rested and Neirov did whatever it is he does while we are relaxing. I met a trooper who fights on the front lines and he bought us all drinks.  I think he was trying to defuse the situation and help everyone relax. He seemed very polite and cordial, more civil than a lot of other troopers.

I also met a Zabrak woman named Nia that showed up as things were relaxing. She seemed like an amusing sort. She didn’t mind the fact I am a Jedi and seemed at ease around all of us. I’m not quite sure what work she does, but she seemed to me the type who was willing to take most jobs that others might not be willing to.

Raiyden is still experiencing fatigue. I can sense it through our link and I am deeply concerned. Almost concerned enough to possibly speak to one of the Council or possibly a Master if I cannot find a way to get a message to the council.He is my brother and I worry about him. I know the whole attachment thing, blah blah blah, but when you have a brother who’s not only a twin, but strong in the force you kind of do develop a … dependence on one another.  It puts us at great risk and even the Council said as much. But our Master insisted we could be good Jedi. It was one of the last things he said before he died. His faith in us is what has kept us strong and we put our trust in our Master to be right about us.

So far so good.

I just hope we can keep doing the right thing.

Leave a Reply

